2017 Foundation Scholarship Recipients Announced

EVANSTON, IL – The Sigma Alpha Epsilon Foundation Board of Trustees and the members of our Scholarship Selection Committee proudly announce our 2017 scholarship recipients. These brothers excel in their personal, professional and academic pursuits, and their accomplishments have earned them recognition among their peers. Each recipient’s name appears below in addition to the scholarship he earned and the amount he has been rewarded. This year, the Foundation offered 34 awards totaling $52,000.

We thank our generous supporters, both alumni and friends, who make these scholarships possible. In addition, we encourage you to congratulate any winners you may know. The name of the scholarship, followed by the scholarship’s category or area of interest in parentheses (where not referenced in the name), and its respective recipients are listed below.

Jones-Laurence Award (Academic Performance)
Daniel Greenberg (SUNY-Binghamton) - $1,500
Mason Paulus (Missouri-Kansas City) - $1,500

Dr. Charles A. Preuss Medical Award (Medical)
David Danis (Harvard) - $1,500
Brendon Gros (Nicholls State) - $1,000

Frank C. Ginocchio Professional Staff Leadership Scholarship (Health & Safety)
Andrew Puetz (South Dakota State) - $2,500

Thomas W. Devine Volunteer Leadership Scholarship (Health & Safety)
Cazmier Tymoch (Towson) - $2,500

W. Emil Forman Award (Community Service)
Navid Radfar (New Jersey) - $3,000
Kyle Geblein (Randolph-Macon) - $2,000
Nicholas Hennessey (Ball State) - $2,000
Glenndon Adams (Tennessee-Martin) - $1,000
Andrew Doan (Fort Hays State) - $1,000
Jordan Luty (Millikin) - $1,000
Joao Pedro Correia Kuster Maia (Texas-Tyler) - $1,000

Ivan Allen Jr. Leadership Award
Jonathan Ross (Franklin) - $750

Fred Archibald Leadership Award
Kieran O’Donnell (Hartford) - $1,500
Kishane Patel (West Florida) - $1,500

Charles Collins Award (Leadership & Service)
Cody Calhoun (Case Western Reserve) - $3,000
Michael Allison (Oakland) - $2,000
Steven Kronenberg (North Georgia) - $2,000
Garrett Palmquist (Embry Riddle [Arizona]) - $2,000
Austin Colburn (Puget Sound) - $1,000
Joseph King (Wisconsin-Stout) - $1,000
Caleb Pylant (Midwestern State) - $1,000

Richard Generelly Leadership Award
Josh Harry (Simpson) - $1,500
Connor Strachan (Oklahoma State) - $1,500

Joseph Mancini Leadership Award
Emilio Navarrete (Embry Riddle [Arizona]) - $1,500
James Negvesky (Texas-San Marcos) - $1,500

Warren P. Poslusny Award
(Philanthropic Service, Scholastic Achievement & Personal Integrity)

Blake Humphrey (West Virginia) - $2,000
William Ayres (Occidental) - $1,000
Luke Brasuell (Arkansas-Fayetteville) - $1,000
Mark Gad (Occidental) - $1,000
Nicholas Mignone (North Florida) - $1,000
Mitchel Perry (Toledo) - $1,000

Trustees Award for Scholarship and Service
Ryan Bjerke (North Dakota) - $1,000






Since 1856

© 2016 Sigma Alpha Epsilon. All Rights Reserved.
1856 Sheridan Road · Evanston, IL 60201